You asked: What is the structure of the Environmental Protection Agency?

What are the divisions of the Environmental Protection Agency?

EPA Organization Chart

  • Office of Air and Radiation (OAR) …
  • Office of Chemical Safety and Pollution Prevention (OCSPP) …
  • Office of the Chief Financial Officer (OCFO) …
  • Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance (OECA) …
  • Office of General Counsel (OGC) …
  • Office of Inspector General (OIG)

How is the United States Environmental Protection Agency organized?


Within the EPA are four “program” offices. They are 1) Air and Radiation; 2) Water; 3) Pesticides and Toxic Substances; and 4) Solid Waste and Emergency Response. There is also an office for Research and Development which works in coordination with each of the four program offices.

What are 5 functions of the Environmental Protection Agency EPA )?

The EPA has five main objectives, called “core functions.” These include: 1) Pollution Prevention, which is also know as “source reduction”; 2) Risk Assessment and Risk Reduction, which is the task of identifying those issues which pose the greatest risks to human health and the environment and taking action to reduce …

What does environmental protection agency do?

The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) is responsible for the protection of human health and the environment. EPA: Provides technical assistance to support recovery planning of public health and infrastructure, such as waste water treatment plants.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What are the risks of using recycled water?

What is the Environmental Protection Agency quizlet?

The job of the Environmental Protection Agency is to be the primary agency who regulates environmental law. It was created in 1970. They establish programs that are aimed at reducing pollution and protecting the environment.

Who is the current head of the Environmental Protection Agency?

On February 28, 2019, the U.S., Senate confirmed Andrew Wheeler as the fifteenth administrator of the Environmental Protection Agency. President Donald J.

What is umbrella act?

The umbrella act called the Environment (Protection) Act got passed in 1986 encompassing water, air, land and other inter-relationships. The Act identified MoEF as the nodal agency in pollution control.

What are the 11 headquarters offices of the EPA?

EPA also conducts work in 10 regional offices headquartered in Boston, New York, Philadelphia, Atlanta, Chicago, Dallas, Kansas City, Denver, San Francisco, and Seattle. EPA labs are scattered across the country and address a wide range of research activity.

Where are EPA headquarters?